As of February 23, 2024, there are twenty-three (23) Posts within the Department of Rhode Island.

There are three (3) Districts within the Department of Rhode Island?

The headquarters of the Department of Rhode Island are located in the basement of the Powers Building, One Capitol Hill, Providence, RI, 02908.  

The Department of Rhode Island is a member of the Eastern Conference. 

Donations should be made out to "VFWRI" and mailed to Veterans of Foreign Wars of the United States, Department of Rhode Island, One Capitol Hill, Providence, RI, 02908. 

Yes. A member may transfer from one Post to another Post provided the following conditions are met:
  1. Completion of the application as prescribed in Section 102 of the Manual of Procedure.
  2. Signing of the Member Declaration as stated below.
  3. Acceptance by the Post.
Member Declaration
"I hereby certify that it is my desire to transfer my membership. I further certify that I am not indebted to my former Post, be it through oral or written commitment or otherwise, and that, to the best of my knowledge, no written charges have been preferred against me by my former Post and I understand that any such indebtedness or charge which may be disclosed any time hereafter will render this transfer null and void." 
Members transferring should surrender their membership card to the Quartermaster of the accepting Post.